We had an excellent stay here! We were a party of 8 and fit very comfortably in the home with extra space. The home is the perfect place to stay while visiting any of the Orlando theme parks! All of the beds were very comfortable and the Home had all the amenities you need. The pool heated nicely even with air temperatures being very cold during our stay. Can’t wait to stay here again!

Owners Response: Hi Tasha, that's so very kind of you. Glad you loved the heated pool and comfortable beds; most of all that you want to return!

Tasha P., January 16, 2018

We enjoyed staying at this home. We didn't experience any problems while we were there. The pool was great as it was heated and that was so nice to come home to after being out all day doing things. The spa was even better, what a wonderful way to the a busy day out. There was plenty of room for us and the home was so comfortable. We found everything we needed to have a great vacation . I really liked that there were no homes behind ours so the pool area was mostly private. We did take advantage of the barbecue grill ,which was great to have. I really just liked to be able to come home after being out all day and feel like you were coming home!! And that is how this home made you feel ...like you were home. Also, any questions that did arise Mark and Sue answered them immediately, which I found to be great! So thank you for allowing us to stay in home. We will definitely come back when vacationing again in the area.

Owners Response: Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback, Karen! So glad you enjoyed our villa, pool and spa; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Karen S., December 17, 2017

We had a 2wk stay at the time of hurricane irma. The owners were fantastic very concerned with regular phone calls to check our family was ok & giving advice on what we needed to do to prepare & stay safe. Which was very much appreciated at such a frightening time. The property was beautiful very spacious, well maintained, clean & well equipped for 8+ guest. Beds were extremely comfortable with lots of spare bedding/pillows if needed. All towels were provided even pool towels! My son particularly enjoyed the fab pool & the games room. Great location to shops & parks, Disney only 10/15 min drive. Can't recommend this property enough. Will definitely return. Many thanks.

Owners Response: Thanks so much, Debbie; it was a scary situation but you did all the right things and, apart from one roof tile, nobody and nothing was harmed! We're delighted you enjoyed the property and would love to have you return.

Debbie T., November 17, 2017

Lovely well equipped villa. Great location, stayed in many Davenport area Villas and this was by far easiest to get to Disney Parks, 20 to 25 minutes but all quiet roads, not the 192 or I4 to contend with. Communication with owner was brilliant, no query or issue ever a problem and very quick responses. Quiet gated community, felt very secure, security staff present and available 24/7.

Owners Response: Many thanks Louise, very much enjoyed working with you and look forward to your return.

Louise r., November 11, 2017

What a fantastic holiday! We have just spent two fantastic weeks at Mark and Sue's beautiful home. This was the best holiday of our lives and the first time our children, eight and ten, have been to the USA.This was a holiday of a lifetime visiting Disney and it was perfect.

The villa is so beautiful, spacious, comfortable and modern, it was sweltering outside but the air-con and spa pool were perfect for keeping us all cool and relaxed after hectic days in the parks, there were four adults and four kids from two families and we had enough space and privacy when needed. The property feels very safe and secure on a gated community and is located at the edge of a little wooded area and not overlooked, we had a couple of visits from some beatiful large birds wandering around the lawn at the back.

All the facilities are spot on and everything looks like it's brand new, it felt like we had just moved into a showhome! There were more than enough supplied clean towels for our party of eight to use when in and around the pool, the bedding is spotless and the pool was immaculate, our kids spent at least four hours a day splashing about and playing with the inflatables supplied, you literally don't have to bring anything but swimwear which is so helpfull with flights and case weights!

Local area is really quiet and rural, but there are a couple of gas stations nearby and a small shopping complex where there is a great supermarket - Publix, Pappa Johns Pizza, McDonalds, a bank and other facilities you may need.

We spoke with Mark and Sue a couple of times via email and facebook and they gave us great advice and tips on Disney tickets, eating out, shopping, higway tolls, car hire, driving, alligator spotting, beaches… we felt like we knew Orlando inside out before we went which was so helpful as there is so much to do... and we did so much due to this knowledge!

We are already planning our return to Florida and we hope we can book again with Mark and Sue and stay at their wonderful property, three weeks next time though!

Thank you

The Marsh and Pagan families.

Review Submitted: 29-Aug-2017 Date of Stay: August 2017 Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're delighted you had such a fabulous stay, thanks so much for your great feedback. It was a real pleasure to deal with you and we'd love to have you return.
Did you find this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

Neil W.
Perfect villa in ideal location
5 of 5
This was our 3rd visit to Florida and this is the best villa we have stayed in. The villa is a perfect holiday home with a large living/cooking/dining communal area with a view of the pool area through patio doors.

The toilet and shower in the pool area is a real bonus, only villa we have stayed in with this facility ,and there are plenty of chairs to sit out in. The outside space is private, with trees at the back, we even had a visit from a couple of deer.

The bedrooms are spacious with very comfortable beds. They are well laid out so everyone gets some privacy.

The WiFi is very fast and reliable throughout the whole property.

The air conditioning is very effective, even on the hottest days. upstairs has a separate control so the whole villa is comfortable. The games room was well used and is also air conditioned, but the tumble dryer is in the same room so it does get warmer if it is in use.

Watersong resort is quiet and well maintained, with 24 hour guards and a good gym in the clubhouse. It is only 10 minutes to shops and the Interstate, which then gives easy access to the whole of the area. We especially liked the Championsgate area, but there are also some great areas if you turn left out of the resort and use the new link road to US 27 highway. We ate at the Ovation Bistro and Bar on this road.

Any problems were sorted very quickly by the owners and property management company.

We had a fantastic time in this villa and would definitely come back if we visited Florida again.

Owners Response: We're delighted you had such a fabulous stay, thanks so much for your great feedback. It was a real pleasure to deal with you and we'd love to have you return.

David M., August 29, 2017

This was our 3rd visit to Florida and this is the best villa we have stayed in. The villa is a perfect holiday home with a large living/cooking/dining communal area with a view of the pool area through patio doors.

The toilet and shower in the pool area is a real bonus, only villa we have stayed in with this facility ,and there are plenty of chairs to sit out in. The outside space is private, with trees at the back, we even had a visit from a couple of deer.

The bedrooms are spacious with very comfortable beds. They are well laid out so everyone gets some privacy.

The WiFi is very fast and reliable throughout the whole property.

The air conditioning is very effective, even on the hottest days. upstairs has a separate control so the whole villa is comfortable. The games room was well used and is also air conditioned, but the tumble dryer is in the same room so it does get warmer if it is in use.

Watersong resort is quiet and well maintained, with 24 hour guards and a good gym in the clubhouse. It is only 10 minutes to shops and the Interstate, which then gives easy access to the whole of the area. We especially liked the Championsgate area, but there are also some great areas if you turn left out of the resort and use the new link road to US 27 highway. We ate at the Ovation Bistro and Bar on this road.

Any problems were sorted very quickly by the owners and property management company.

We had a fantastic time in this villa and would definitely come back if we visited Florida again.

Owners Response: Thanks for your wonderful comments, delighted you had such a fantastic stay. It's so rewarding to receive great feedback. You will of course be very welcome to return, it was a pleasure to have you stay!

Neil W., August 21, 2017

We stayed here for 3 weeks and had a fabulous time. The location was perfect for us as it was only approx. 20 minutes to the Disney parks. There was a small shopping complex 10 minutes away which had a supermarket, McDonalds and a few other convenient stores. We liked to drive to Champions Gate for the restaurants which was really straight forward to get to, we particularly like Chilli's (happy hour on beers was great!)

The villa itself was a home from home, the kids loved the pool. There was plenty of space for the 7 of us. The beds were so comfortable and we enjoyed relaxing here after hectic days / nights at the parks. We also felt very safe in the gated community and the security of the villa was also good.

The owners were available for any questions and called / emailed to check everything was ok whilst we were there.

Owners Response: We're delighted you all enjoyed the villa and Watersong, Katy; it was a pleasure to have you stay!

Katy L., August 01, 2017

My family throughly enjoyed our time in this Villa. The house had more than enough room for our family of 6. Our kids enjoyed the pool and game room and we're looking forward to booking this villa again in the near future.

Owners Response: Thanks for those very kind words, Duane, we look forward to welcoming you for your next visit.

Duane M., July 08, 2017

Having stayed in the Watersong development on two previous occasions, my family and I were expecting a luxury villa with conservation view and great security - this villa didn't disappoint!! Beautifully clean upon arrival and all the amenities you would expect and more. After a long, hot day at the parks it's great to come back and relax in the peace and quiet of your own "home away from home" with inviting private pool and Jacuzzi spa. Ample outdoor seating and sunloungers are available with bbq grill for that perfect alfresco meal. The kids (young and old) will enjoy the games room with game consoles, gaming chair and pool table. The added bonus of the massive washing machine and tumble dryer means less packing is required!! The big advantage of this villa, and the Watersong estate as a whole, is that it is very close to the interstate I4 for easy access to all amusement/water parks rather than having to use the extremely busy and traffic light filled highway 192. Contact with Mark has been excellent and return of emails usually within minutes! I would highly recommend this villa to anyone and hope you have as good an experience as we did.

Owners Response: Lorna, so glad you enjoyed the villa and Watersong. Your very kind words are much appreciated; you were an absolute pleasure to deal with and we'd love to have you return!

Elle P, June 09, 2017

We are not long home from our 2 week holiday to Florida )7th may till the 21st). With my wife my mother and two young children (daughter 5 and son almost 2 ).

The villa was the perfect for us. The location was great from the airport and for all the theme parks it was under 30 minutes. The villa it's self is stunning. We found it very easy to settle in here as it has everything we would have back home and a little bit more. Every bed room is beautiful and is of a luxury standard. The living space down stairs was more than adequate fot the 5 of us. At points through our "non park days" I would find myself wondering where our kids had went to find them sitting in one of their rooms watching TV. My kids also loved the games room and the swimming pool. The space outside is beautiful and is the perfect place to relax with a beer at the end of a day round a theme park.

There were tears when we left the villa and not just from the kids.

Mark and Sue were a pleasure to deal with right from the very first contact I had with them regarding the booking. They were in contact at various times before the trip and throughout the holiday. They were very helpful and punctual with responces regarding the villa.

I would use the property again and recommend it to my friend and family.

The villa is 5 star but the service we received from Mark and Sue is also 5 star and that was the big thing for me.

Thanks again

The Johnstone

Owners Response: Niall, that's so good to hear, delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay! Dealing with such nice guests is a real pleasure.

Niall J., May 29, 2017

Just returned from our stay at this excellent villa ( 06/05/17 )...and cannot recommend it enough.

Plenty of room for all of us ( 5 adults / 1 child ). 5 spacious en suite bedrooms were very very comfortable and walk in showers to refresh you for the next day . The heated pool was so inviting for everyone on our return from parks and large enough for all of us. And a barbecue!

All in all this is an excellent villa for any family looking to add that final touch to their holiday. Superb!

Oh...and should you have any concerns while staying there, you will find Mark the owner, a simple phone call away. Always very helpful and looking to enhance your stay by welcoming any feedback you may have.

You will also find the local management company very friendly and helpful to solve any problems asap so that your holiday is stress free.

We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if we return to Orlando in the future. Highly recommended.

Ken Hatton and family

Owners Response: Thanks so much, Ken, delighted you all enjoyed your stay. You were a real pleasure to deal with and we'd love to welcome you back any time!

Kenneth Hatton, May 07, 2017

My family of 9 stayed at this beautiful Watersong property for our Disney World vacation 2017. The home was wonderful!! The bedrooms were well decorated and spacious. The living room, kitchen and dining room was open enough for all of us. The pool was absolutely magnetic, my kids couldn't stay away!! And the game room was the perfect get away for my 4 and 7 yr old. The Publix grocery store was about 15 mins away and we found a Walmart about 15 mins away. Disney world was only about 25 mins away and the nicer restaurants were about 25 to 30 mins away.

The only drawback we had in the home was being advised not to change the temperature below 72 degrees. This left us a little uncomfortable at night. We're from Houston, TX and we usually keep our home a nice cool temp of 69 degrees at night and 72 during the day. But thats just our preference.

Thanks to Mark and Sue Atkins prompt disposition our deposit was refunded back in our account in just a day or two!!

Overall, I would definitely recommend this vacation home to anyone going to Orlando.

The Smith's

Owners Response: Many thanks Sherita, so glad you had a wonderful stay! I'd question your timings a little: the Publix at Reunion is 5-6 minutes away and Disney and restaurants 15-20 minutes. The aircon request is standard in Florida to prevent freezing of the units, you Texans like it chilly!

Sherita S., March 11, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful villa. Response time was quick when I inquired about the availability and Mark was a pleasure to work with. The villa was just as the pictures show. Well decorated, very comfortable and very clean! The pool was well heated; however, the spa never seemed to actually heat properly so we didn't get much of a chance to enjoy that. Watersong is a great community and a convenient drive from Orlando. We golfed at Providence which was just a 10 minute drive. The course was in great condition! Would highly recommend this villa.

Owners Response: Many thanks, Jane, your very kind feedback is much appreciated. We're at the villa at the moment and the spa is like a hot bath, truly sorry if it wasn't when you were here. We'd have had it checked if you'd let us know at the time. You're very welcome to return for your next visit; it was a pleasure to deal with you.

Jane A., March 04, 2017

I can't say enough great things about this property. First off, the owners were awesome to work with. You'd expect 24-48 hours response from typical owners, no these guys responded typically within the hour. Easy to work with and always trying to help make your vacation better. Even if the property wasn't so awesome, I'd rent from them again just for their customer service.

The house itself is wonderful, beautiful and big. Easy to find, close enough to Disney that you don't feel like you're driving all day, but far enough away that it's quiet and peaceful. We've stayed at other places that I was a little nervous of the area, not this place. I didn't worry even in the slightest.

The rooms are big and comfortable. The kitchen is perfect for making meals and visiting with friends. Game room occupies the kids. And then there's the pool. It's got plenty of chairs to sit and relax, outside patio table for enjoying Florida's beautiful nights and a BBQ for outside cooking. So nice to have an outside bathroom so kids don't go running through the house getting water everywhere. The spa is perfect for reading tired legs after a long day at mickey's house.

Overall it is a wonderful place that will not disappoint. We live about 1.5 hours from Orlando, anytime we do an extended Disney trip, this is the place we will be staying.

Owners Response:

Daniel M., February 12, 2017

It has all you need for a perfect vacation.

Owners Response: Thanks Cesar, that's very good of you, I hope you and your teammates enjoyed the Soccer.

Cesar J., January 27, 2017

From the start it was a pleasure dealing with the villa owners Sue & Mark, they provided us with lots of very useful information throughout and were very attentive. They were on hand for a few small queries we had on arrival and resolved them very quickly. The villa was very clean and tidy with so much space and suitably equipped for everyday living, the pool with the heating was perfect. The complex was a great location, close enough to the parks, but far enough away to be able to relax in the sun and enjoy the peace and quiet. We fed back a few really minor suggestions to them (which are probably just personal preferances and not at all specific to the enjoyment of the villa) but we know that they won't just dismiss these ideas, but take them on board to continue to enhance their customers experiences. Thank you again, we had a great holiday and Christmas. Rachel Waldron & family.

Owners Response: Thanks so much, Rachel, it was a pleasure to have you as our Christmas guests. Your feedback is very much appreciated and has been acted upon. Delighted you enjoyed the heated pool so much and the wonderful Watersong community. Please get in touch whenever you decide to return.

Rachel W., January 16, 2017

Would just like to say a big thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home. The villa had everything you could wish for. Every room was stylishly decorated. Big family room. The pool and jacuzzi was a lovely place to get back to after a long day at the parks. Lovely outdoor area and BBQ. We have stayed on Watersong four times now and this villa was the best. Ideal location for I4. Publix supermarket 5mins away. f you like golf, try Providence golf club 2 minutes up the road from Watersong. Great golf. Would definitely return to this villa.

Owners Response: Thanks so much, Janice, that's praise indeed! Delighted you enjoyed your stay and that you were so pleasant to deal with. You're very welcome to return for your next visit to Watersong.

Janice C., November 22, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at this Watersong estate villa . The location is great with easy access onto the I4 . A supermarket is 5 minutes away and a little further is Champions Gate with a few nice restaurants.

The villa is nicely furnished with good quality towels and linens and high quality flat screen TV's . The pool area is lovely especially as it's not overlooked and very private . The pool heater was very efficient and we were able to swim at any time day or night . The outdoor BBQ area and lanai was a lovely feature and we used it a lot .

We were a party of 2 families and the layout of the villa worked so well , we all had our own space and never felt cramped as the villa is so spacious.

Owners Response: Many thanks, Lisa, so glad you had such a wonderful time at our villa and made the most of the facilities it offers. You were a pleasure to deal with and will be most welcome to return.

Lisa H., November 06, 2016

4 of us stayed here for a week and we absolutely loved it!

The Villa was very spacious with great size rooms especially the ground and upstairs master bedrooms which we used. We also loved the massive beds in these rooms! There was another large bedroom downstairs and also 2 twin bedrooms upstairs which would be ideal for kids.

There was only 4 of us but even if all the rooms were being used there would still be loads of space in the villa imo as all rooms also have an en-suite with the 2 kids bedrooms having an adjoining en-suite.

The pool was great, just the right size and temperature for taking a refreshing swim in the heat and there was plenty garden furniture and a really big table in the pool area as well as a large BBQ and some pool toys for kids. Also the jacuzzi was big enough to fit the 4 of us with room to spare. We also liked the fact that pool area looked on to woodland rather than having neighbours that look on to your pool area.

The villa was furnished to a great standard with a large fridge and coffee maker etc in the kitchen. Everything you need to feel right at home. The dining table was set out for us upon our arrival which was a nice touch. The living room/lounge are has a comfortable sofa set which could sit about 8 adults in my opinion and there is a massive TV (around 65 inch at a guess) on the wall with a satellite TV box with literally hundreds of channels. All the bedrooms also had TVs.

The villa is in a gated community which is really quiet and spotless. This is about 5 or 6 minute drive to the nearest set of shops which has a large Publix supermarket, Chinese takeaway, pizza place, liquor store etc for all your needs. We only went to Universal which was about a 30-35 minute drive away however the exit for Disney was only about a 15-20 minute drive away.

We can't thank Mark and Sue enough for letting us enjoy their wonderful Villa, it really made our first holiday in Florida all the more special. They were even kind enough to check up on us while hurricane Mathew was approaching. Unfortunately our flight home was cancelled because of the hurricane, however Mark and Sue called to let us know we could spend an extra night in the villa free of charge as no one was arriving the next day! This really helped us a lot and allowed us to enjoy one more day in the villa which we were all so happy about!

Mark and Sue really do go above and beyond to make their villa as welcoming and special as possible for your stay!

Owners Response: Thanks so much for your wonderful review, Stuart, it means everything to us that our efforts are so well appreciated. It was an absolute pleasure to deal with your family; needless to say you'll be very welcome to return!

Stuart M., October 20, 2016

On arriving Thursday evening we entered a clean and inviting villa, it was very spacious and homely. During our stay we found after a busy day coming home to the villa was relaxing. Even when we didn't have days out there was something for everybody to do in the villa, for example swimming in the very inviting pool, sunbathing or playing in the games room. Its situated in a lovely community we were not overlooked by anyone, it was also peaceful. We also enjoyed watching the wildlife on a day to day basis.

This was a first time for my family and I holidaying in Florida and we will definately be booking again in the future.

Owners Response: We're delighted that you enjoyed our villa, we and our management company work hard to keep it clean, up to date and inviting. We look forward to your return.

ANTONIA R., October 02, 2016

The house is decorated well and the beds are very comfortable; an important part when you have walked round the parks all day! It was clean and well maintained.

It had everything we wanted for the stay, and the little 'food' welcome pack was a great touch. The house is spacious, so everyone can relax without being on top of each other.

We would recommend this property.

Owners Response: Thanks for your great feedback; those beds are proving to be extremely popular! So glad you enjoyed your time at our villa, we'd love to have you return.

FIONA C., September 02, 2016

We had a fantastic stay and the villa is very comfortable and spacious. There really was nothing that was not catered for.
Being in a gated community gives you security when away from your own home.
Any issues were dealt with swiftly by the owner and management team.
We would definitely return as we had such a chilled relaxing break making the most of the pool and BBQ.
Only 25 mins from the main Disney attractions. It is ideal for a great family break.

Owners Response: Many thanks, Maria. Your great feedback is much appreciated; I'm glad we were able to swiftly deal with the couple of minor issues, and that you were able to relax and enjoy your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Maria B. Hemel Hempstead, August 06, 2016

This is a great property filled with the many comforts and conveniences of any home! Spacious interior with several bedrooms and beds that could accommodate up to 10 people. Appreciate Mark & Sue for this little gem just about 20-30 mins drive from the Disney parks!

Owners Response: Many thanks, Mathew, your comments are much appreciated! We'll be happy to welcome you back on your next trip.

Tiji P., July 12, 2016

We had a lovely holiday in the villa and our time there was faultless from beginning to end. The owner, Mark was in touch with us throughout the booking and nothing was too much trouble. He responded very quickly and the security deposit was refunded immediately upon return.

The villa itself was above and beyond what was described and had everything you could want for your Florida holiday. Massive bedrooms with equally massive beds. Great sized bathrooms for every member of the party (6 adults). The bbq was fabulous, we used it several times. Very clean and cared for home. It was also a very safe area in which to stay and very close to all of the attractions.

We would not hesitate to recommend to anybody and the only negative was having to come home!!

Owners Response: Thanks so much, Mandy, for your wonderful feedback! It was a pleasure to have you stay and I'm so pleased you enjoyed the beds-we've had great comments about them. You are, of course, very welcome to return at any time.

Mandy H., May 11, 2016

We have just had 19 days at Mark and Sue's place in Watersong. The whole experience from booking, to communications, welcome pack and the house itself was absolutely wonderful.

We have stayed in this area for a few holidays and, whilst we have always had a great holiday, there have usually been a few issues or niggles that can be frustrating. Not this time. The house is really well-equipped and has everything you need - a real home from home.

The location is ideal for all of the parks, but is far enough away to ensure you have peace and quiet when you need it. The pool is great, larger than usual for this size house.

To top it all, Mark and Sue are lovely and are keen to ensure everything is perfect for you. And it is!

We will certainly be back!

Owners Response: Thanks so much, Julian, we're absolutely delighted that you and your family had a great time at our villa! Getting feedback like yours makes it all worthwhile. You were so great to work with, and, more importantly, you're going to return! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Julian F., April 24, 2016

From enquiring about this property, through booking it and staying there, we really couldn't fault it. Sue and Mark were brilliant to deal with and answered all our questions quickly; they were very friendly and helpful.

The villa was probably the best we've stayed at-very clean, modern, beautifully decorated and very well equipped with everything our family needed. The beds were the largest and most comfortable we've slept in and the huge flatscreens in the main room and bedrooms were a real hit with all the family. A fantastic, full-size pool table had recently been installed in the game room and the outside furniture was brand new. We used the outside kitchen to bbq on several nights and loved enjoying the outside space with the pool illuminated and the fanlights on.

There's a great Publix and plenty of takeaways, bank and chemist at the shops at Reunion nearby, plus a Dollar General a couple of minutes away for day to day needs. Kissimmee and the busy 192 area is also about 15 minutes away if you want that, Celebration is very conveniently placed to visit.

Disney is about a 15-20 minute drive, depending on traffic, and we loved returning to Watersong after a busy day, the kids having a swim in the warm pool and we'd sit in the spa with a drink and relax and enjoy the peace and quiet.

This place is a real find and we will definitely be back!

Owners Response: Thanks so much, Bill, we're very pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay at our villa. We take great pleasure in hearing such positive feedback, we're working hard to keep the property in great condition and have more upgrades planned for this year. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Bill P., March 22, 2016

The owners of this home, Mark and Sue were extremely great to work with! They responded to emails within minutes and gave us all the information very quickly. Their home is very comfortable, with huge comfortable beds and comfy leather sofas, not to mention the large flat screen tv's! I highly recommend this home and will definitely be returning. The only complaint we had was with the pool and jacuzzi heating, we spent the extra $90 for heating and the jacuzzi was barely warmer than the pool. Hopefully next time the temperature for the jacuzzi can be turned up higher. The home had everything we needed for our Thanksgiving holiday!

Owners Response: Hi Kelly, many thanks for your great review; so pleased you enjoyed your Thanksgiving break and the large beds and TV's! We're currently investigating the spa heat and will ensure it's wonderfully warm and welcoming for your next visit. Thanks again; enjoy the holiday season!

Kelly R., December 15, 2015

Where to start!

First just a comment about the owners Mark & Sue, they were/are superb! Great communication all the way through from the time of enquiry, booking, pre arrival, arrival & post holiday. They were very friendly and extremely helpful. We often travel to Florida every year and normally book a villa through this website but sometimes if you haven't stayed there before you can be a little bit nervous about whom you are booking with but rest assured there are no worries with Mark & Sue! They are genuinely nice people.

Now onto the villa, it was great! It's been newly refurbished as the owners have only recently purchased it and it has everything you could ask for! A great BBQ outside (although not used on this trip), a toilet outside as well which is perfect for people with children as they don't have to go through the main villa soaking wet! The open plan living is ideal for families and the pool is a good size with no-one overlooking the back. The villa caters for young families with a huge arrange of plastic cups & crockery which again is ideal. The only downside is that now both of my boys (9 & 7) have now got used to watching a 50 inch TV and are expecting one in my house at home :-)!!

In terms of the complex for the villa, it has security gates and a club house with it's own gym and plenty of room if you fancy a morning jog around the facility. In terms of location my family really likes the Loughman area and we have stayed in complex's nearby, it's about a 10-15 minute drive to the 192 & Disney which is great and about 10 minutes from the I4 as well. For any golfers there is a course about 1 minute away (Providence golf complex) which is ideal and also Reunion & Championsgate are just around the corner.

I would definitely stay again and as I say it was a pleasure dealing with Mark & Sue.

Owners Response: We're delighted that you and your family enjoyed the villa; it's our aim to provide the best possible experience for all our guests. We really appreciate your very kind words; it will be our pleasure to welcome you back any time!

Rob C., November 16, 2015

We visited Orlando in October 2015 for 16 nights at this fantastic villa on the Watersong development in Davenport. The villa was just as described and in immaculate condition, very clean, comfortable and excellently furnished. The living area was very spacious and the games room was an immediate hit with our children, who would have spent the whole holiday in there if we had let them! It has two large bedrooms and bathrooms on the ground floor, and a further three bedrooms upstairs. It was excellently configured for larger parties with rooms for children as well spacious ones for adults. The Frozen themed bedroom was also a hit although we did find the beds quite high for our 4 year old there was plenty of space to put the mattress on the floor for him.

The pool area was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed sitting in the hot tub whilst the children played in the pool. We used the outdoor BBQ a few times and there was plenty of toys and outdoor furniture.

We didn't use the facilities of the development so cannot comment on them but the development as a whole was very well maintained and easy to find. We found it very easy to get around Orlando and the development was situated on a main road close to the I-4. We found it took us around 25 minutes to the Disney Parks and a little further to Universal Orlando however we didn't really encounter any traffic so the drive was fine and there was plenty of places close by for groceries, petrol and restaurants.

We were extremely pleased with the service we received from Mark and Sue prior to our visit and on our return. We didn't have much involvement with the management company as it wasn't required however there was a technical issue with the TV before we arrived which was promptly dealt with whilst we were there.

I would highly recommend this property and would definitely consider staying there again.

Owners Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful, positive feedback; we have addressed your issue with the twin beds and they have now been adjusted to suit all ages. It will be our pleasure to have you return; we intend to continually invest in the villa to ensure it remains in great condition. Kind regards, Sue and Mark

Kelly L., November 09, 2015